The concert has finished

Rumpistol: Isola

Modern DKK 200

On 1st of April 2022 the album "Isola" will be released, which is the seventh album by musician and composer Jens B. Christiansen, also known under the name Rumpistol. The album is based on the stress-related burn-out that Christiansen experienced in 2018, which radically changed the way he works and creates music. This revelation resulted in the critically acclaimed release "After the Flood" from 2020, which Gaffa's critic described as "Organic, tactile and unstoppable ... Alluring and sensually beautiful".

Throughout his 20-year career, Rumpistol has evolved from singlehandedly creating detailed electronic music that has taken him around the world, to now slowing down the pace and reaching out to musicians from the world of jazz and classical music. This could be experienced through his work with the band Kalaha, but also with his own Rumpistol Ensemble, which is characterized by the meditative and cinematic sound, that lies somewhere between ambient, jazz and neo-clas...

Read more

Line up:
  • Jens B. Christiansen (Keys / DK)
  • Line Felding (Cello / DK)
  • Maria Jagd (Violin / DK)
  • Kristian Hoffmann (Lap Steel / DK)
  • Andreas Markus (Bass / DK)
  • Emil De Waal (Drums / DK)

Similar Concerts for Jazz in Copenhagen