The concert has finished

Anders Fjeldsted Sextet

Anders Fjeldsted has established himself as an in-demand bass player on the Danish jazz scene. He has played with acclaimed local and international jazz musicians and in 2017 he was one of the recipients of the Bent Jædig-Award. His group consists of six of Denmarks great talents. The music is expressive, swinging and organic and is inspired by pioneers such as Charles Mingus, Dizzy Gillespie and Miles Davis. In 2018 the group won the acclaimed Getxo International Jazz Contest which led to touring in Spain, Belgium and Denmark. Their debut album "Anders Fjeldsted Sextet" was released in 2020.

Line up:
  • Anders Fjeldsted - Bass
  • Rolf Thofte Sørensen – Trompet
  • Christina von Bülow – Alto saxofon
  • Jakob Dinesen – Tenor saxofon
  • Artur Tuznik – Piano
  • Henrik Holst Hansen – Trommer

Similar Concerts for Copenhagen Jazz Festival 2021