The concert has finished

Hess/Roland/Fryland Trio

The trio plays tunes from the members' own back catalogs as well as selected standards and newer pop melodies.

Common to the interpretations of the melodies, however, is an incredible responsiveness to each other in the trio, and great focus on the overall expression.

Whether it's a Billie Eilish number or a standard from the 30's, the music is delivered with such intensity and presence that genre concepts seem superfluous and capture the listener in a moment that only passes too quickly.

Line up:
  • Nikolaj Hess: Piano
  • Jakob Roland: Bass
  • Andreas Fryland: Drums

Similar Concerts for Copenhagen Jazz Festival 2022