The concert has finished

Maja Brøns ”Imens vi venter på solen”

Singer/songwriter Maja Brøns debut album ”Imens vi venter på solen”* is out with, and this night you are invited to a live and jazzified version of it. With inspiration from personalities such as Joni Mitchell and Madeleine Peyroux her songwriting is both warm and full of storytelling (in danish)

The genre is boarderland avant-pop, nordic jazz og folk-pop.

Maja Brøns is accompanied by

- Karen Duelund Guastavino (saxophones, autoharp a.m.)
- Johanna Borchert (piano)
- Jesper Thorn (double bass).

* ”While we're waiting for the sun”

Line up:
  • Maja Brøns: Vokal
  • Karen Duelund Guastavino: Saxofoner, autoharpe mm.
  • Johanna Borchert: Klaver
  • Jesper Thorn: Kontrabas

Similar Concerts for Copenhagen Jazz Festival 2022