The concert has finished

Preisaité/Turcerova/Forchhammer (LT/SK/DK)

Experimental DKK 100 DKK / Stud. 50 DKK

No advance tickets

This brand new trio had their first encounter in a dream. With a telepathic interplay and intricate dynamics, these three musicians search for new ways of interacting within an openly improvised setting. Preisaité and Turcerova are long time collaborators, and are known as the duo, “NEA”. These two exciting improvisers/composers join forces with Forchhammer, a Copenhagen regular, and the result is a powerful international trio with seemingly limitless ideas.

Line up:
  • Gintė Preisaitė (LT) - piano
  • Michaela Turcerova (SK) - saxophone
  • Simon Forchhammer (DK) - drums

Similar Concerts for Copenhagen Jazz Festival 2022