The concert has finished

Aske Jacoby/Stefan Pasborg/Dan Hemmer/Fredrik Damsgaard

Free admission

The quartet plays a form of soul-funk, where they mix elements from the sixties sound of Booker T. & the MG's and The Meters together with original compositions.

The orchestra was originally founded by Stefan Pasborg as a part of his residency on the legendary Jazzhouse in Copenhagen, where the band has played numerous times as late-night-performances.

The result of these four personalities is a burning hot stew of powerful, funky and grand-swinging ingredients, delivered by four of the heavy weighters on the Danish music scene.

At ENGHAVE PLADS 9 we have the great pleasure to present this quartet, who have played strong organ funk together for many years, and it will most certainly be a musical night on the square, that you don't wanna miss.

Line up:
  • Stefan Pasborg - drums
  • Aske Jacoby - guitar
  • Dan Hemmer - organ
  • Fredrik Damsgaard - bass

Similar Concerts for Copenhagen Jazz Festival 2022