The concert has finished

ICR#2 Pietra Tonale Collective + Opening: Federico Corsini SOLO

KoncertKirken , København N

Experimental Free Jazz DKK 80/50 kr.

No advance tickets

The ensemble will present the piece Coetus 343:
Coetus 343 is a multiple conduction work by Guglielmo Diana and Paolo Possidente.
The concept of the composition is based on a sort of Pythagorean Theorem based on a triangle of three conductors which drive a quartet playing musical cells based on triads.
Coetus 343 could be played with a minimum of 2 elements to a maximum of 15 elements.

OPENING: Federico Corsini - Improvisation

“We must become so alone, so utterly alone, that we withdraw into our innermost self. It is a way of bitter suffering. But then our solitude is overcome, we are no longer alone, for we find that our innermost self is the spirit, that it is God, the indivisible. And suddenly we find ourselves in the midst of the world, yet undisturbed by its multiplicity, for our innermost soul we know ourselves to be one with all being.”― Hermann Hesse

About International Creative Residencies:


Read more

Line up:
  • Pietra Tonale Collective
  • - Paolo Possidente (conduction)
  • - Guglielmo Diana (conduction)
  • - Simone Farò (conduction)
  • - Michele Bussone (Drums)
  • - Antonio Carcassi (Drums)
  • - Filippo Gillono (Guitar)
  • - Gabriele Cappello (Tenor Sax)
  • + Storm D'Angelo (Tenor Sax)
  • + Francesco Toninelli (Percussions)
  • + Hein Westgaard (Bass)
  • + Julius Windisch ( Piano)
  • + TBA

Similar Concerts for Jazz in Copenhagen – All Year