The concert has finished

Afgang 2020: Miguel Angel Crozzoli

Free admission

We listen to the sky beating strongly throughout the night and we see the gleaming shades of dense neutron stars. We become when they die, as we could not exist without these pulsating hearts.

The piece you are about to listen to is called 'Radio Pulsars' and belongs to a series of compositions that seeks to unveil a musical landscape centered on groundbreaking scientific discoveries.
In this specific composition, sounds from scientific data are performed through different techniques by a 13 piece ensemble called the Strangement Society.
A poetic journey takes place towards the wildest truths of the universe.

Line up:
  • Valeria Miracapillo - Electronics
  • Susana Nunes - Voice
  • Barbara Kammer - Viola
  • Ida Nørby - Cello
  • Petter Asbjørnsen - Double Bass
  • Asger Tjomsen - Double Bass
  • Cosimo Fiaschi - Soprano Sax
  • Jonas Engels - Clarinet
  • Calum Builder - Alto Sax
  • Nana Pi Aabo Larsen - Tenor Sax
  • Jon Sensmeier - Tenor Sax
  • Sara Bulili - Bassoon
  • Gabriel Eunice - Stage Design
  • Miguel Crozzoli - Conduction

Similar Concerts for Jazz in Copenhagen