The concert has finished

Mats Eilertsen Trio - ECM release

Free admission

Mats Eilertsen is among Europes finest bass players and composers.
His tribe is a true collective trio. Meditative, colorful, cinematic. And the sparks really fly when the three musicians get going. Their scope is broad, ranging from lyrical passages, meditative moods, colorful palettes, cinematic scenes and improvised sections, but with a generous spirit of playfulness and togetherness.
The evening at Brorsons Church is a release concert for the trios upcoming ECM record "And Then Comes The Night"

Line up:
  • Mats Eilertsen, bas (NO)
  • Harmen Fraanje, piano (NL)
  • Thomas Strønen, trommer (NO)

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2019