The concert has finished

Ignacio Cordoba/Søren Kjærgaard (ES/DK) + Zoe Efstathiou/Egil Kalman (GR/SE)

Free Jazz Electronic DKK 100 DKK / stud. 50 DKK

No advance tickets

The duo Zoe Efstathiou working within the field of improvised electroacoustic present the premier of their new project Athroa. Athroa combines an improvised performance with an interactive light installation. Fifty lights scattered in the room articulate the interaction between sound and space and - used as a musical instrument - engage in a dialogue with the duos timbral improvisations. The work is fully supported by Konstnärsnämndens (Swedish Arts Grants Committee) project grant for 2018.

Søren Kjærgaard's work as a pianist, composer and improviser encompasses a variety of settings ranging from his trans-Atlantic trio with drummer Andrew Cyrille and bassist Ben Street, to the duo collaboration with Torben Ulrich, the 82 year old legendary Danish tennis player and inter-disciplinary artist.
Most of S.K.’s activities in recent years have been exploring and interweaving different approaches to music and sound, converging elements of improvisation, compositio...

Read more

Line up:
  • Zoe Efstathiou - prepared piano, electronics
  • Egil Kalman - modular synthesizer/ double bass
  • Ignacio Cordoba - electronics
  • Søren Kjærgaard - piano

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2019