The concert has finished

Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet feat. Benjamin Himpel

Modern Vocal Ung Jazz DKK 120 kr. Medlemmer af Lyngby-Taarbæk Jazzklub og unge under 25: 60 kr.

Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet is an exciting Aarhus based jazz quartet consisting of the award-winning Karmen Rõivassepp on vocals, Simon Eskildsen on piano, Adrian Christensen on bass and Daniel Sommer on drums. The quartet creates music within the modern jazz idiom with a sophisticated melodic and harmonic approach, great musical interplay and a unique playfulness, yet while having their roots in the traditional jazz. With the debut album „Dance of Sounds“ they got nominated for ’Det Nye Danske Jazznavn’ on DMA Jazz 2018. Ever since the band has been building a fast growing audience here in Denmark and is now also being recognized outside of the Danish borders.

„The bandleader’s vocals are striking in their purity, her range and her pitching impressive. And she’s harmonically inventive when decorating melodies with intricate, scat-sung phrases [...].“ - Thomas Rees, Downbeat Magazine (2018)

The quartet will be featured by the award-winnin...

Read more

Line up:
  • Karmen Rõivassepp/vokal - Benjamin Himpel/sax - Simon Gorm Eskildsen/piano - Adrian Christensen/bas - Daniel Sommer/trommer

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2020