The concert has finished

Feecho (Kaja Draksler/Onno Govaert) (NL) + Ocean Fanfare

Experimental Free Jazz DKK 100 DKK / stud. 50 DKK

No advance tickets

Feecho brings together two of the most talented musicians of the current generation of European improvisers. The duo, which started their collaboration in Amsterdam, with origins in Holland and Slovenia, combines a thorough knowledge of the European classical music history with an extreme sense of earthly energy to be found in the most pure forms of improvised or traditional folk music. A Feecho concert is a jump into the unknown; changes of moods and textures may happen abruptly, but they magically always seem like the most logical and natural way for the music to go. The combination of incredible musicality and intelligent sense of form is very rare for musicians of such age as Kaja Draksler and Onno Govaert. Their maturity speaks for itself and is embodied by the interplay which consists not only of an almost scary like-mindedness, but also of a respect for each other’s personal ideas and history of music.

Read more

Line up:
  • Feecho:
  • Kaja Draksler - piano
  • Onno Govaert - drums
  • Ocean Fanfare
  • Tomasz Dabrowski - trompet
  • Sven Meinild - altsax
  • Richard Andersson - kontrabas
  • Peter Bruun - trommer

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2020