The concert has finished


Vocal World/Folk DKK 70 i døren

No advance tickets

Vocalist Lidija Dokuzović, double bassist Jesper Nordberg and drummer Marko Jelača, with experiences of everything from punk, flamenco, Swedish folkmusic and free jazz, meet in their shared love for the melodies from the Balkans. Sounds from Ex-Yugoslavia is mixed with a great deal of creatitity and invetiveness. The listener is taken on a musical journey, from the wedding in Macedonia, the Croatian mountain village and the glade of the Swedish forests to the big city pulse and jazz clubs in central Belgrade.

Line up:
  • trommer, kontrabas, vokal

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2020