The concert has finished

Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh

OBS! Unfortunately Rolf Hansen, but the concert will be completed with Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh

WHEREABOUTS is the latest project from guitarist and composer Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh. The project has
been developed over the past few years and has most recently manifested itself in the album Whereabouts,
released on April Records on October 2nd, 2020. Whereabouts is the second album release from Rasmus
Oppenhagen Krogh following his critically acclaimed debut album Distill from 2017. Whereabouts has also
received positive reviews and has been highlighted as ‘album of the week’ on Danish national radio DR.
Whereabouts explores the intersection between improvisation/composition and simplicity/complexity, the
relation between time and space and the sonic qualities of the musicians gathered in unity.
The group consists of some of the leading voices of the contemporary Danish jazz scene, who have all worked
across genre...

Read more

Line up:
  • Anders ’AC’ Christensen: bas
  • Lars Greve: reeds
  • Victor Dybbroe: percussion
  • Jakob Høyer: trommer
  • Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh: guitar