The concert has finished


No advance tickets

Regnfang is a young danish quintet formed during the corona lockdown in 2020. The band’s sound exists between the improvising language of jazz and the soundscapes of indierock. The music draws lines to the nordic jazztradition as well as the melodic universe of the Danish songbook.
The songs of Regnfang are inspired by the scandinavian weather, landscape and poetry. There are songs that describe experiences and moods eg. in large underground railway stations in Sweden and in the outer parts of Copenhagen. Other songs are associations over nature. Regnfang is a plant that grows by fields and at roadsides, and in the summer blooms with small yellow flowers, which is why it is also known as guldknap which means golden button.
In June of 2021 Regnfang released their debut album Fuglene Flyver (The birds are flying), and the band was one of four chosen finalists in the danish jazz competition 2021.
Regnfang consists of Niels de Fine Olivarius on trumpet, Christian Ho...

Read more

Line up:
  • Niels de Fine Olivarius: trompet
  • Christian Holm-Svendsen - tenorsax og klarinet
  • William Jæger Steffensen - guitar
  • Emil Madsen - bas
  • Nikolaj Bangsgaard - trommer

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2022