The concert has finished

Thou Sonic Friend feat. Toma Gouband + Matt Choboter: Postcards of Nostalgia

Experimental Vocal Electronic DKK 100 DKK / Stud. 50 DKK

No advance tickets

Thou Sonic Friend feat. Toma Gouband
In this concert, Copenhagen trio Thou Sonic Friend joins forces with the celebrated French musician Toma Gouband, in an exciting performance of sound exploration and musical improvisation.
Thou Sonic Friend is an improvising trio, incorporating elements of noise and found sound in their music. They have been described as both cartoonishly playful and theatrically profound. Their performances create a movingly intimate sonic universe, disrupting one’s expectations of music, and of the world. In 2019 they released their debut album Cinemateria on Barefoot Records, which was described by Robert Wyatt of Soft Machine as, ‘beautifully spacious’. In 2021 they collaborated with renowned cellist Jakob Kullberg to perform a reimagining of prize-winning composer Niels Rønsholdt’s Country at Copenhagen Jazz Festival.
Toma Gouband is a musician, improviser, inventor, researcher and composer. He ...

Read more

Line up:
  • Birgitte Lyregaard - vocals, percussion
  • Carolyn Goodwin - clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Peter Tinning - guitar, effects
  • Toma Gouband - percussion, objects
  • Matt Choboter - microtonal prepared piano/compositions
  • Simon Mariegaard - Sound design, creative sound enhancement

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2022