The concert has finished


Vocal Funk/Soul DKK 108kr voksen entre/ 78 student entre

Anna Iachino from Montreal, Quebec, Canada, of Italian descent is the songwriter, vocalist, rapper, spoken word artist, poet, dancer, and storyteller with a comical bent. Arnold Ludvig from the Faroe Islands is the composer, arranger, and award-winning virtuoso bass player. Together, they are a dynamic husband and wife team and the creators of MonkeyRat founded in 2006, in the Faroe Islands. MonkeyRat delivers multi-genre music rooted mainly in Funk. The band was formed in Copenhagen, Denmark with award winning guitarist, Alain Apaloo from Togo, Africa and superb Danish drummer Jens Stoklund. MonkeyRat released their 2010 debut album, "Fuck The Jante Law" followed by "Sunshine" in 2012 to great reviews and many #1 hits. In 2016, 4 funky digital singles were released with The Hentze Horns and received international radio airplay. Get into The Light, MonkeyRat's first hip-hop/gospel collaboration with Debbie Cameron, Deborah Herbert and Joanita Zachariasen was released in 2018 with...

Read more

Line up:
  • Anna Iachino (CA/IT) - songwriter & vocalist
  • Arnold Ludvig (FO) - composer & bassist
  • Alain Apaloo (TG) - guitarist & special guest vocalist
  • Jens Stoklund (DK) - drummer
  • special guest singer (FO) - Anna Sofía Holm Skoradal
  • special guest keyboardist (DK) - Oliver Stryhn Tollundgaard

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2022