The concert has finished

Margaux Oswald/Jesper Zeuthen - Hein Westgaard Trio

Traditional DKK 70

No advance tickets

Since emerging as a unique saxophone player with the danish cult jazz-rock band Blue Sun in 1969, Jesper Zeuthen has established himself as a highly personal saxophone player on the international music scene. Margaux Oswald is a pianist of French-Filipina origin, born in Geneva, and currently based in Copenhagen. She has played the piano since the age of 5, and is now committed to the art of free improvisation. This will be Oswald and Zeuthen´s second performance as a duo.

Hein Westgaard is a guitarist and composer from Oslo, and based in Copenhagen. The group works with Westgaard's compositions, but also uses improvisation and interaction outside a fixed framework, as an important part of the band's identity
and expression. He is joined by Petter Asbjørnsen on bass and Simon Forchhammer on drums.

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2022