The concert has finished

Kresten Osgood/Lucas Dann (DK/CA) + Paper Trio (US/DK) + Ensemble DOUDOUČI (INT)

Experimental Vocal DKK 120 DKK / Stud 60 DKK

No advance tickets

Pianist Lucas Dann was born in Toronto, Canada in 1997 and moved to Europe in 2015 His most recent performances have been a series of completely improvised solo piano concerts. In the European avant garde community, current collaborators of Dann’s include cellist Anssi Karttunen, pianist Harmen Fraanje, drummer Kresten Osgood and artist Goodiepal. Dann's discography ranges from the music of Thelonious Monk, original composition, to free music with a new live recording released in July of 2022 on Elastic Records entitled “solo”.Brad Mehldau describes him as "a mix of Monk, Chopin, and Dann"

Kresten Osgood is one of these people who at the same time defy and totally own categories. An extraordinary drummer and improviser who with the fullest respect to tradition, challenges it at any given moment of his creative endeavors. He has about a 100 albums to his credit, toured practically everywhere, has been performing and/or recording with legends like Roscoe Mitchell, P...

Read more

Line up:
  • Kresten Osgood/Lucas Dann (DK/CA):
  • Lucas Dann - piano

  • Kresten Osgood - drums
  • Paper Trio (US/DK):
  • Randi Pontoppidan - voice and live electronic
  • Thomas Agergaard - saxophone and flute
  • Greg Cohen - double bass
  • Ensemble DOUDOUČI (INT):
  • Michaela Turcerová - alto saxophone, composition 
  • Calum Builder - alto saxophone
  • Michał Bieł - baritone saxophone
  • Margaux Oswald - piano 
  • Gintė Preisaitė - piano
  • Rafał Różalski – double bass
  • Francesco Toninelli - objects 
  • Simon Forchhammer – drums

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2023