The concert has finished

Hein Westgaard Kvartet

Contemporary DKK 50

Together with Amager Records, Hein Westgaard invites you to a debut concert with his brand new jazz quartet consisting of some of Copenhagen's best young jazz musicians. Erik Kimestad is known as one of the city's most sought-after jazz trumpeters, and Norwegian drummer Simon Albertsen is a regular on concert stages in Norway, Denmark and the rest of Europe. Italian double bassist Luca Curcio has recently moved to Berlin but continues to play in Copenhagen, including with his own project La Bomba.
The Hein Westgaard Quartet's repertoire consists of Hein's own compositions - this time the focus is on melodic indie jazz, with catchy themes and quirky forms.
Hein Westgaard is a guitarist, improviser and composer from Oslo who lives in Copenhagen. In addition to his own genre-bending Hein Westgaard trio, he can be heard in the post-minimalist quartet Ototoi, in ad-hoc freely improvised constellations or in solo acoustic guitar format, where he focuses on his own instrumental ...

Read more

Line up:
  • Hein Westgard - Guitar / Komposition
  • Erik Kimestad - Trompet
  • Luca Curcio - Kontrabas
  • Simon Olderskog Albertsen - Trommer

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2024