The concert has finished

April Records præsenterer: Blåly og Kiosk + DJ Jan Schmidt (April Records)

No advance tickets

Blåly is a Danish jazz trio consisting of pianist and composer Barbara Fiig, drummer Timon Matern and bassist Johan Kjær Houver. With its simplicity and melodic emphasis, the music draws on the new nordic wave and is furthermore inspired by the great Swedish jazz pianists.

Blåly is signed by the established jazz label April Records and the band’s debut album is set for release in autumn 2024. Their first single, ‘Nystalgi’, is already out and has been in rotation on Danish national radio.

The band Kiosk invites you into their poetic and musical universe. The band ponders life's very big and very small questions and offers an atmospheric space for reflection, where poetry and music merge completely - most recently on the album "Drift" from 2023.

Line up:
  • Barbara Fiig: Piano
  • Timon Matern: Drums
  • Johan Houver: Bass
  • KIOSK:
  • Tekst/ vokal: Maj Ørskov
  • Keys/ synth: Andreas Ohrt
  • Sax: Rasmus Hvelplund
  • Bas: Anders Boye Knudsen
  • Trommer/ perc: Severin Perc

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2024