The concert has finished

Copenhagen Clarinet Choir & Anders Lauge Meldgaard

Contemporary DKK 140 kr + gebyr

The innovative ensemble Copenhagen Clarinet Choir and composer Anders Lauge Meldgaard present the premiere of “Jeux d’Eau” – a warm and pulsating work for 6 clarinets, electronics, and the Japanese instrument new ondomo, written by Meldgaard with inspiration from babbling Italian fountains and nods to Franz Liszt and Maurice Ravel. The concert is part of Vinterjazz. The concert is seated.

“Jeux d’Eau” is a collaboration between composer Anders Lauge Meldgaard and the innovative ensemble Copenhagen Clarinet Choir. Meldgaard participates as both composer and instrumentalist in the work, playing the New Ondomo – a modern Japanese version of the early French electronic musical instrument, Ondes Martenot. “Jeux d’Eau” emerged during Meldgaard’s visit to the gardens of Villa d’Este in Tivoli, Italy. The fountains in these gardens had previously inspired composers Franz Liszt and Maurice Ravel to write piano pieces titled Jeux d’Eau. Meldgaard uses m...

Read more

Line up:
  • Copenhagen Clarinet Choir består af Anders Banke (DK), Francesco Bigoni (DK/IT), Maria Dybbroe (DK), Jonas Engel (DE), Carolyn Goodwin (DK/IE) og Henriette Groth (DK), samt Anders Lauge Meldgaard (DK) på New Ondomo & Eurorack Synthesizer

Similar Concerts for Vinterjazz 2024